October 31st, 2014.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

People may or may not know, that I am a teacher. Deciding I didn’t want to pursue law in Canada, I originally came to Korea to teach and have loved every minute of it. I don’t talk about it much, but I do really have fun teaching.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

I don’t usually like taking photos of my students. Well, not that I don’t like too, but, if I feel like my style doesn’t paint them in the best of light. That said, Halloween is a good day. They dig it on Halloween, ha. This kid told me he was simply, “Dr. Lecter.”

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

I asked this girl if she had seen the movie, Scream? She said, “What’s that? My mask is in reference to the painting by Edvard Munch, The Scream…”

Kids here are great, ha.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

I don’t think he could see anything. He studied like this, lol. No parties for Halloween at my school.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Her mom didn’t want her to dress up, so, she stole her mom’s makeup and did this in the bathroom of school. One of my favorite students. I would have done something like that.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

He only likes baseball. He only talks about baseball. Figured he would come like this.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Near Seoul, South Korea.

Happy Halloween from SK.

 

8 thoughts on “October 31st, 2014.

  1. That one about the girl who didn’t know about Scream and said it was a painting by Edvard Munch? That’s just awesome, man. I love how it was in reference to him rather than that movie.

Leave a Reply

