Motion(s)

서울

서울

I don’t usually have much of a reason to come into Namdaemun Market anymore. It is probably one of the more interesting parts of 서울, but like everything else and everywhere else it becomes repetitive. I remember the first time I was here it felt like really being in Asia.

서울

서울

It doesn’t feel the same anymore. I used to come here all the time, since the other side of the market is where all of the camera shops are.

서울

서울

I bought my first digital camera at one of them. The same camera I took these with.

5 years later. The cameras all look the same now. I came to get a lens cleaned.

서울

서울

Still in the midst of a break from serious photography it was good to walk through the market again. While it doesn’t excite me like it had before it is now more just a place. A place I go in the city like anywhere else. It’s got a different vibe than it once did. The people are more laid back. I used to remember it feeling like a battle for customers. It’s just slow now. Just going through the motions.

Or maybe that’s me.

서울

서울

Leave a Reply

