For no one

Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea.

Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea.

For no one.

I do this for no one. The battle is all internal.

As is the gratification.

I used to care about opinion. I used to give a fuck. Used to wait on flickr favorites and facebook likes. Superficial bullshit.

I don’t do this for anyone else. I’m looking for something deeper than the instant buzz of social media.

I needn’t look anything further than the face in the mirror. It’s not about anyone else.

We all have a story to tell. A musician writes a song. A writer pens a poem or a novella.

I take pictures.

No apologies, just telling my story. What I see while I walk is no one’s story but my own. Nothing more or less.

Copies of copies of copies.To me a photograph immortalizes nothing more than a memory. Nothing more than a moment I once experienced. I’m not to judge where reality begins and ends.

I’m just walking

________________________________________

The reason for the change in style of my blog is that I want my blog to become more of a diary than a place to post photos. I have a portfolio where my projects get posted and post my photos in a plethora of places. I want this to be a place I come to write. My tumblr also gets updated at the same time and has a similar style. A journal of my time in Korea and otherwise.

5 thoughts on “For no one

  1. I agree with your thinking about art. I have similar thoughts from time to time. the blog you’re trying to create will be a great catch-all for the other deep thoughts you will have in the future. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

